Age 3 – 5  |  Early Years Foundation Stage

Early Years Foundation Stage

At BNIS, the Early Years Foundation Stage accommodates 3 to 5 years old. At the moment, as numbers are small, all children are in the same class. As number grow, this will split into two distinct classes. The 3 to 5 years old are called Nursery and 4 to 5 years old are called Reception.


EYFS Curriculum

At BNIS we follow the English Early Years Foundation Stage Framework along with Development Matters in order to provide the best possible care and learning for your child. ‘The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework supports an integrated approach to early learning and care. It gives all professionals a set of common principles and commitments to deliver quality early education and childcare experiences to all children.’

The 7 different areas of learning and development in the EYFS

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Literacy Development


Understanding the World

Expressive Arts & Design

For more detailed information about the Cambridge Early Years, please refer to